Industry Announcements

Analyzing How 2012 Code Changes Will Affect CMs

Larry Wainright, Codes Manager for SBCA, will summarize how the 2012 IBC/IRC code changes may impact your manufacturing business.

MSRLPC Workshop Offers Value to Component Manufacturers

The MSR Lumber Producers Council’s 2014 Workshop has a great deal to offer component manufacturers.

Operation Finally Home Appoints New Head

Operation Finally Home recently named Rusty Carroll as executive director. In addition, the organization expanded its advisory board with the appointments of three new members.

Register Today for the 2014 SBC Legislative Conference

We're storming the Capitol! Register today for the 2014 SBC Legislative Conference. 

Deco Truss & Cubicco to Construct Hurricane-Resistant Homes

Deco Truss has partnered with Cubicco, a Dutch pre-fabricated modular home producer.

Solving the Labor Shortage for Component Manufacturers

Please join us for our next Annual Workshop, Solving the Labor Shortage with Barry Dixon of True Truss in Jacksonville, FL on Tuesday, March 11 at 2 pm ET/1 pm CT/12 pm MT/11 am PT.

Exhibit at BCMC 2014 in Charlotte, NC

BCMC booth registration is open. We also have some new sponsorship opportunities this year. You can reserve your meeting rooms as well.

NAHB Chief Economist Crowe to Headline MSR Workshop

The MSRLPC has released the schedule of events for its 2014 Workshop, April 15-18, which gives a sense for how valuable attendance can be for both MSR lumber producers and consumers.

SBCA Members Agree Annual Workshops Extremely Valuable

The online Annual Workshop & Conference series was created to provide value to the SBCA Membership through education. 

Kaake Leaves SFPA After 28 Years

Following a distinguished 28-year career with SFPA as a registered professional engineer, Cathy Kaake left their staff as of February 15.