Industry Announcements

Solving the Labor Shortage for Component Manufacturers

Please join us for our next Annual Workshop, Solving the Labor Shortage with Barry Dixon of True Truss in Jacksonville, FL on Tuesday, March 11 at 2 pm ET/1 pm CT/12 pm MT/11 am PT.

Exhibit at BCMC 2014 in Charlotte, NC

BCMC booth registration is open. We also have some new sponsorship opportunities this year. You can reserve your meeting rooms as well.

NAHB Chief Economist Crowe to Headline MSR Workshop

The MSRLPC has released the schedule of events for its 2014 Workshop, April 15-18, which gives a sense for how valuable attendance can be for both MSR lumber producers and consumers.

SBCA Members Agree Annual Workshops Extremely Valuable

The online Annual Workshop & Conference series was created to provide value to the SBCA Membership through education. 

Kaake Leaves SFPA After 28 Years

Following a distinguished 28-year career with SFPA as a registered professional engineer, Cathy Kaake left their staff as of February 15.

Blenker Building Systems Hosts 3rd Annual Conference

Envision Home at Last, a Blenker Building Systems Company, held their third annual Conference and Awards banquet at the Glacier Canyon Lodge in Wisconsin Dells on January 15th through the 17th, 2014.

Component Market Share Data Now Available

The SBC Market Analysis Service is pleased to announce new market share and financial performance data for 2006-2012 is now available for purchase. 

Discuss the Future of the Components Industry

It’s not too late to register for the upcoming SBCA Open Quarterly Meetings March 3-5 in Tucson, Arizona. 

BCMC Exhibitor Registration Now Open!

Exhibitor registration is now open for the 2014 Building Component Manufacturer’s Conference (BCMC) in Charlotte, NC October 7-10th!

NFC Aims to Reduce Regulatory Ambiguity by Establishing Best Practices

The National Framers Council (NFC) is aiming to level the playing field for all framers.