

Structural Building Components Association

6300 Enterprise Lane | Madison, WI 53719 | 608/274-4849 | 608/274-3329 (fax) | www.sbcindustry.com | sbca@sbcindustry.com

TO: SBCA Members and BCMC Exhibitors

FROM: **SBCA Staff**

DATE: June 23, 2014

SUBJECT: Request for Nominations: SBCA Hall of Fame, Dick Bowman Industry Enthusiast, & SBC Industry

Leadership Awards

At the SBCA Annual meeting on October 8, which is in conjunction with BCMC in Charlotte, NC, we will have the opportunity to present this year's award winners. These will include the SBCA Hall of Fame, Dick Bowman Industry Enthusiast, & SBC Industry Leadership awards. Please give this matter your consideration and send in your nominations according to the instructions and criteria below. Be sure to include a brief description of the reasons you believe the individual(s) that you nominate deserves to receive the award based on the criteria listed.

Please give this matter your consideration and send your nomination(s) to Carlie Flaherty in writing for the person(s) you wish to nominate, either faxing to 608/274-3329 or emailing Carlie at cflaherty@qualtim.com by July 14, 2014. Nominations will be reviewed by the appropriate committee for a vote shortly afterwards.

Thank you.

SBCA HALL OF FAME AWARD

CRITERIA: The criteria for receipt of the award are that the individual has contributed significantly to the advancement of both SBCA and the structural building components industry in a meaningful and beneficial manner. This person will be honored for his or her active participation in the growth and success of SBCA initiatives. which serve the overall best interests of the structural building components industry.

> Past recipients include Staton Douthit (1986), Dr. Stanley K. Suddarth (1986), Dave Chambers (1987), Don Percival (1987), Don O. Carlson (1988), Leonard Sylk (1990), George Eberle (1990), John Mannix (1991), Bill Alcorn (1991), Rip Rogers (1992), Tom Carbeck (1993), Michael Conforti (1994), Don Hershey (1995), Bill McAlpine (1995), Lee Vulgaris (1996), Kirk Grundahl (1997), Bob Ward (1998), John R. Herring (1999), Thomas J. Manenti (2000), Bernie Boilen (2001), Koss Kinser (2002), Merle Nett (2003), Andy Schwitter (2004), Richard Brown (2004), Suzanne Grundahl (2005), John Meeks, P.E. (2006), Kent Pagel (2006), Mike Ruede (2007), Scott Arquilla (2008), Dan Holland (2009), Kendall Hoyd (2010), Dwight Hikel (2011), Barry Dixon (2012) and Jack Dermer (2013).

I,	, wish to nominate	for the SBCA Hal
of Fame Award.		
		_









SBCA Councils







DICK BOWMAN INDUSTRY ENTHUSIAST AWARD

CRITERIA: The Dick Bowman Industry Enthusiast Award is named in honor of the late Dick Bowman, a long-time BCMC and SBC Magazine salesman, whose enthusiasm and support of the component industry epitomized the views and goals of the industry.

This award will honor a **supplier individual** who over the years has supported BCMC and the structural building components industry as a whole with enthusiasm and integrity. S/He has done this in an unselfish and positive manner and has brought an all-around good attitude and joy to the show. This individual must be a SBCA member.

Please note current BCMC Committee supplier members are excluded: Michael Fagan (ITW Building Components Group, Inc.), Steve Shrader (Hundegger USA), Jay Halteman (Wood Truss Systems), Ben Hershey (4Ward Consulting Group), Robert Loew (Metsa Wood USA), Baird Quisenberry (Eagle Metal Products), Gregg Renner (MiTek USA, Inc.), and Stan Sias (Simpson Strong-Tie). Past recipients include Mike Bugbee (2005), Thomas J. Manenti (2006), Jim (JP) Pruitt (2007), Lee Kinsman (2008), Andy Schwitter (2009), Dave Brakeman (2010) and Steve Cabler (2010), Tom Whatley (2011), Norm McKenna (2012) and Joe Kannapell (2013).

I,	, wish to nominate	for the Dick
Bowman Indu	, wish to nominatestry Enthusiast Award. I believe s/he should receive this award because:	
SBC INDUSTR	Y LEADERSHIP AWARD	
sup and pel Yo	s award will honor an individual who, since the industry was founded in 1952, has hoport and grow the structural building components industry as a whole with their visit d/or creativity. The individual may be a component manufacturer, supplier, associates on whose efforts has helped create our industry into what it is today. Past recipier der (2006), Charlie Vaccaro (2007), Ray Noonan (2008), Don Hershey (2009), Dwig (2011), Rick Parrino (2012) and Tom Manenti (2013).	on, innovation e or any other its include Abner
Ι,	, wish to nominate ership Award. I believe s/he should receive this award because:	for the SBC
Industry Lead	ership Award. I believe s/he should receive this award because:	