January Workshop: SBCA Legal Counsel Addresses Turnkey Framing

Originally published by: SBCAJanuary 4, 2016

The following article was produced and published by the source linked to above, who is solely responsible for its content. SBC Magazine is publishing this story to raise awareness of information publicly available online and does not verify the accuracy of the author’s claims. As a consequence, SBC cannot vouch for the validity of any facts, claims or opinions made in the article.

The SBCA Workshop Series is designed to be an efficient way for our members to get valuable, industry-specific information. Held virtually every month, the online meeting format means anyone in your company can listen in on these education sessions without leaving the office. CEUs and PDHs can also be earned through attendance, and the subject matter is always timely and concise.  Don’t pass up these golden opportunities to gain market intelligence and business insight from experts from throughout the structural components industry.

This month, SBCA legal counsel Kent Pagel will be leading a session for both component manufacturers and turnkey framers on the risks associated with turnkey framing.  Pagel will cover:

  • A general look at the risks and liabilities both turnkey framers and component manufacturers face when entering into turnkey contracts.
  • Understanding the specific risks and liabilities of manufacturers who sell turnkey services.
  • Guidance on practices and procedures manufacturers can deploy to more carefully manage their risks.

If you engage in turnkey framing, or have ever contemplated offering this services, this is an education session you do not want to miss.

Workshop ScheduleThis 1¼ hour workshop will be held on Tuesday, January 19 at 11am PDT/12pm MDT/1pm CDT/2pm EDT. Truss Technician Training (TTT) recertification credit, continuing education credit (CEU) and professional development hours (PDH) are available.

Workshop CostComponent manufacturing companies that attended BCMC in Milwaukee, WI in 2015 can attend this session for FREE. SBCA component manufacturer members receive a discount and pay by location so multiple employees can participate at one cost. The member cost is $30 per location; the nonmember cost is $60 per person.

For registration information, visit: http://sbcindustry.com/workshop.

Check out this extra section in each digital issue of SBC Magazine for additional news, perspective, and advertiser content. Learn more and access 2016-2017 archives here.