Optimize to Make Components More Profitable

Originally published by: SBCAJanuary 27, 2014

The following article was produced and published by the source linked to above, who is solely responsible for its content. SBC Magazine is publishing this story to raise awareness of information publicly available online and does not verify the accuracy of the author’s claims. As a consequence, SBC cannot vouch for the validity of any facts, claims or opinions made in the article.

The next SBCA Annual Workshop, The QUESTION: To Optimize or Not?, will be held on Tuesday, February 11 at 2pm Eastern/1pm Central/12pm Mountain/11am Pacific. 

This presentation was highly attended at BCMC in San Antonio and is now being offered as an SBCA Annual Workshop. Experienced Truss Plant Manager, Rich Ackley with Truss Ops North in Lincoln, AR will help with strategies that can optimize your projects. The presentation will focus on your day-to-day operations and whether it makes sense to optimize on one project and not to optimize on another. Other topics for discussion will be:

  • Examine optimization viewpoints on multi-family, tract and single family custom homes.
  • Determine the quickest way to affect the bottom line.
  • Show how to identify bottlenecks in your operation.
  • Discuss the cost of optimization.

TTT recertification credit, continuing education credit (CEU) and professional development hours (PDH) are available.

Workshop CostComponent manufacturer companies that attended BCMC in San Antonio, TX can attend this session for FREE. SBCA members receive a discount and pay by location instead of by person. The member cost is $30 per location; the nonmember cost is $60 per person. For more information, visit: www.sbcindustry.com/workshop.php.

Missed a Workshop? – Recordings of this Workshop will be available online shortly after the presentation. Let us know if you would like to purchase online access to it.

Thank you to our SBC Advertisers for Sponsoring the Workshops! This Workshop is sponsored by:  Eide Integrated Systems, LLC

Check out this extra section in each digital issue of SBC Magazine for additional news, perspective, and advertiser content. Learn more and access 2016-2017 archives here.